History

The project emerged from the mind of Aleksey “Wicked” who performed as a guitar player, drummer and vocalist with a number of bands in Minsk for several years. Finally, he decided to express his views at Death Metal and fully realize himself as a composer and musician in his own band. 25/08/2010 the idea of a solo studio project came to life as Vistery. Soon enough, in the February 2011, the debut record “Procreation of the Wicked” was released.

The record had a positive reception from Death Metal fans and was received well on various web portals about heavy music, invitations to perform started to come, and some musicians expressed their interest in the project.

To raise the bar of quality it was decided to gather a full band of experienced musicians bound by a common view on Death Metal music. In the summer of 2011 Ivan “Paranoid” (vocals), Vitaly “Kuzya” (bass), Egor “Wyrm” (drums) and Artyom Prudius (guitar) joined the project.

In the beginning of 2012 the band started recording the second album “Sinister Prophecy”. In the recording process, the best gear available to the musicians was used and three sound-recording studios were involved. In May Vistery started collaboration with Satanath Records label, who took charge of physical distribution of the new album within CIS. The album was released in August in a run of 1100 copies.

In the winter of 2012 Igor Pak (guitar) joins Vistery, thus making the “studio” tag obsolete after the live presentation of the second album. After several gigs, the band goes on preforming hiatus, while writing new songs. During this period guitarist and bassist left the band and Alexander “Souless” (bass) was welcomed as a new member.

The return to the stage took place in Vitebsk in the summer of 2017, followed by the 7th anniversary celebration gig in Minsk. After the concert the drummer left the band, and Sergey “Def” took his place. A bit later, second guitarist was finally found – Kirill. With this renewed lineup the band started recording the third album, which is planned for summer 2018 release.

In the winter of 2019, drummer Sergey “Def” leaves the band for health reasons. The band returns to searching for a drummer.
In the summer of 2019, after performing at DeathDay Fest II, our band was left by guitarist Kirill.

Discography:

2011 – Procreation Of The Wicked
2012 – Sinister Prophecy
2018 – Death Is Dead

Current members:

Aleksey “Wicked” – guitar, music, lyrics (2010 – present)
Ivan “Paranoid” – vocals, lyrics (2011 – present)
Alexander “Soulless” – bass, music, lyrics (2015 – present)

Former members:

Artyom Prudius – guitar (2011 – 2012)
Igor Pak – guitar (2012 – 2013)
Kirill – guitar (2018 – 2019)
Vitaliy “Kuzya” – bass (2011 – 2013)
Egor “Wyrm” – drums, lyrics (2011 – 2017)
Sergiy “Def” – drums (2017 – 2019)

Vistery - Death Metal Band From Minsk, Belarus. Official Site.
2018 VISTERY © All rights reserved.

История

Проект зародился в голове музыканта Алексея «Wicked», который на протяжении нескольких лет выступал в различных минских коллективах в качестве гитариста, ударника и вокалиста, но хотел передать свой личный взгляд на дэз метал и реализовать себя полноценно. 25 августа 2010 года идея создать сольный студийный проект воплотилась в реальность под названием Vistery. Вскоре, в феврале 2011,  был выпущен дебютный альбом «Procreation Of The Wicked».

Релиз получил положительные отзывы на всевозможных музыкальных порталах и одобрение среди местных поклонников жанра. Регулярно стали поступать предложения о выступлениях. Также заинтересованность в участии в проекте проявляли некоторые музыканты.

Таким образом, было решено собрать полноценный состав опытных единомыслящих музыкантов. Летом 2011 к проекту присоединились Иван «Paranoid» (вокал), Виталий «Кузя» (бас), Егор «Wyrm» (барабаны) и Артем Прудиус (гитара).

В начале 2012 года группа приступила к записи второго альбома «Sinister Prophecy». В процессе записи было задействовано все самое лучшее, что возможно было достать, а также вовлечены 3 звукозаписывающих студии. В мае Vistery начинает сотрудничество с лейблом Satanath Records, который будет заниматься распространением нового альбома на территории стран СНГ. В августе, тиражом 1100 копий, выходит второй альбом.

Зимой 2012 место второго гитариста занимает Игорь Пак. Проект отбрасывает приставку «студийный», презентовав свой второй альбом в минском клубе. Отыграв несколько концертов, группу покинул второй гитарист и басист, место которого занял Александр «Soulless». Группа уходит в анабиоз параллельно сочиняя новый материал.

Возвращение на сцену состоялось летом 2017 в Витебске и последующим празднованием 7-летия группы в Минске. После концерта коллектив покинул ударник и его место занял Сергiй «Def». Чуть позже, после продолжительного поиска, был найден второй гитарист — Кирилл. В обновленном составе Vistery приступили к записи третьего альбома, релиз которого запланирован на лето 2018.

Зимой 2019 по состоянию здоровья группу покидает барабанщик Сергiй «Def». Группа возвращается к поискам барабанщика.

Дискография:

2011 — Procreation Of The Wicked
2012 — Sinister Prophecy
2018 — Death Is Dead

Состав:

Алексей «Wicked» — гитара, музыка, текста (2010 — наст. время)
Иван «Paranoid» — вокал, текста (2011 — наст. время)
Александр «Soulless» — бас, музыка, текста (2015 — наст. время)
Кирилл — гитара (2018 — наст. время)

Бывшие участники:

Артем Прудиус — гитара (2011 — 2012)
Игорь Пак — гитара (2012 — 2013)
Виталий «Кузя» — бас (2011 — 2013)
Егор «Wyrm» — барабаны, текста (2011 — 2017)
Сергiй «Def» — барабаны (2017 — 2019)

Vistery - Death Metal Band From Minsk, Belarus. Official Site.
2018 VISTERY © All rights reserved.